The Finance Committee meets on a regular basis about four times a year.  The Committee consists of four members: Cllr Anna Inns (Chairman), Cllr. Terence Hawes, Cllr. Paul Green and one other councillor who has yet to be appointed.

The Finance Committee calculates the annual budget for the Parish Council each year. This calculation is then presented to, discussed by and agreed by the full Parish Council. It is this figure which, after being agreed by Central Bedfordshire Council, is used to calculate the "Heath and Reach Parish Council" element of your Council Tax bill.

The Finance Committee is responsible for controlling income and expenditure throughout the year to ensure that the Parish Council operates within the agreed budget.